This list includes those who have acted as presenters of the Eurovision Song Contest. Since 1978, it has been usual to have two presenters for the contest. All contests before 1978 have had one presenter, and only a few after 1978 have had only one presenter. The 1999 contest was the first contest to consist of three presenters in one contest. The 2009 contest featured two presenters for the semi-final, and two presenters for the final.


Year Presenter(s)
1956 Switzerland Lohengrin Filipello
1957 West Germany Anaïd Iplicjian
1958 Netherlands Hannie Lips
1959 France Jacqueline Joubert
1960 United Kingdom Katie Boyle
1961 France Jacqueline Joubert
1962 Luxembourg Mireille Delannoy
1963 United Kingdom Katie Boyle
1964 Denmark Lotte Wæver
1965 Italy Renata Mauro
1966 Luxembourg Josiane Shen
1967 Austria Erika Vaal
1968 United Kingdom Katie Boyle
1969 Spain Laurita Valenzuela
1970 Netherlands Willy Dobbe
1971 Republic of Ireland Bernadette Ní Ghallchóir
1972 United Kingdom Moira Shearer
1973 Luxembourg Helga Guitton
1974 United Kingdom Katie Boyle
1975 Sweden Karin Falck
1976 Netherlands Corry Brokken
1977 United Kingdom Angela Rippon
1978 France Denise Fabre and Léon Zitrone
1979 Israel Yardena Arazi and Daniel Pe’er
1980 Netherlands Marlous Fluitsma
1981 Republic of Ireland Doireann Ní Bhriain
1982 United Kingdom Jan Leeming
1983 West Germany Marlene Charell
1984 Luxembourg Désirée Nosbusch
1985 Sweden Lill Lindfors
1986 Norway Åse Kleveland
1987 Belgium Viktor Lazlo
1988 Republic of Ireland Michelle Rocca and Pat Kenny
1989 Switzerland Lolita Morena and Jacques Deschenaux
1990 Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia Helga Vlahović and Oliver Mlakar
1991 Italy Gigliola Cinquetti and Toto Cutugno
1992 Sweden Lydia Cappolicchio and Harald Treutiger
1993 Republic of Ireland Fionnuala Sweeney
1994 Republic of Ireland Cynthia Ní Mhurchú and Gerry Ryan
1995 Republic of Ireland Mary Kennedy
1996 Norway Ingvild Bryn and Morten Harket
1997 Republic of Ireland Carrie Crowley and Ronan Keating
1998 United Kingdom Ulrika Jonsson and Terry Wogan
1999 Israel Dafna Dekel, Sigal Shahamon and Yigal Ravid
2000 Sweden Kattis Ahlström and Anders Lundin
2001 Denmark Natasja Crone Back and Søren Pilmark
2002 Estonia Annely Peebo and Marko Matvere
2003 Latvia Marie N and Renārs Kaupers
2004 Turkey Meltem Cumbul and Korhan Abay
2005 Ukraine Maria Efrosnina and Pasha Shylko
2006 Greece Maria Menounos and Sakis Rouvas
2007 Finland Jaana Pelkonen and Mikko Leppilampi
2008 Serbia Jovana Janković and Željko Joksimović
2009 Russia Natalia Vodianova and Andrey Malahov (SF)
Russia Alsou and Ivan Urgant (F)
2010 Norway Nadia Hasnaoui, Haddy N’jie and Erik Solbakken
2011 Germany Anke Engelke, Judith Rakers and Stefan Raab
2012 Azerbaijan

Congratulations: 50 Years of the Eurovision Song Contest

This special TV show was broadcasted from Copenhagen, Denmark to mark the Eurovision Song Contest’s fiftieth anniversary and to determine the Contest’s most popular entrant of its fifty years. The event was hosted by two former participants:

Location Presenters
Denmark Copenhagen, Denmark United Kingdom Katrina Leskanich and Latvia Renārs Kaupers

Presenters born outside of the host country

  • United Kingdom Katie Boyle, born in Florence, Italy, by Italian/Russian father and British/Australian mother.
  • Luxembourg Mireille Delannoy, born in France.
  • Luxembourg Helga Guitton, born in Kaliningrad, Soviet Union.[1]
  • France Léon Zitrone, born in Petrograd, Russian Empire.
  • Sweden Lill Lindfors, born in Helsinki, Finland.
  • Norway Åse Kleveland, born in Stockholm, Sweden by Norwegian parents.
  • Belgium Viktor Lazlo, born in Lorient, France.
  • United Kingdom Ulrika Jonsson, born in Sollentuna, Sweden.
  • United Kingdom Terry Wogan, born in Limerick, Ireland.
  • Greece Maria Menounos, born in Massachusetts, United States by Greek parents.
  • Norway Nadia Hasnaoui, born in Morocco by Moroccan father and Norwegian mother.
  • United Kingdom Katrina Leskanich, born in Kansas, United States.
  • Germany Anke Engelke, born in Montréal, Canada by German parents.

Presenters who formerly competed at Eurovision

  • Netherlands Corry Brokken, represented Netherlands in the 1956, 1958 and winner of the 1957 contests.
  • Israel Yardena Arazi, represented Israel at the 1976 and in the 1988 contests.
  • Sweden Lill Lindfors, represented Sweden at the 1966 contest alongside Svante Thuresson.
  • Norway Åse Kleveland, represented Norway at the 1966 contest.
  • Italy Gigliola Cinquetti, winner of the 1964 and runner up in the 1974 contests for Italy.
  • Italy Toto Cutugno, winner of the 1990 contest for Italy.
  • Israel Dafna Dekel, represented Israel at the 1992 contest.
  • United Kingdom Katrina Leskanich, winner of the 1997 contest for the United Kingdom in Katrina and the Waves.
  • Latvia Renārs Kaupers, represented Latvia at the 2000 contest in Brainstorm.
  • Latvia Marie Naumova, winner of the 2002 contest for Latvia.
  • Greece Sakis Rouvas, represented Greece at the 2004 and 2009 contests.
  • Serbia Željko Joksimović, represented Serbia and Montenegro at the 2004 contest alongside the Ad Hoc Orchestra.
  • Russia Alsou, represented Russia at the 2000 contest.
  • Germany Stefan Raab, represented Germany at the 2000 contest.

Presenters who resigned

  • Republic of Ireland Alison Doody [2]
  • Ukraine Ruslana Lyzhychko, winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 2004 [3


Effettua il login con uno di questi metodi per inviare il tuo commento:


Stai commentando usando il tuo account Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Google+ photo

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Google+. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )


Connessione a %s...